About
A true masterpiece of Russian architecture.
Built between 1647-1650 by the wealthiest merchants of the time, the Skripin brothers.
In the center of the church is a carved wooden iconostasis dated 1696.
The church has about a thousand frescoes with individual scenes. The paintings have been preserved almost without restoration: the colors haven’t faded, and the faces are still visible.
The church is open from May to October; it is closed in cold weather to protect the frescoes from moisture. It is also closed during rainy weather.
Yaroslavl, 7 Sovetskaya Square
Mon-Sun 9 am‑9 pm


